دليل الخدمة

واحدة من أقوى أدواتنا في التعافي هي خدمة المدمنين الآخرين ، وكذلك لمجتمعاتنا الأوسع. ITAA هي منظمة تطوعية بالكامل ، بدون متخصصين بأجر. فيما يلي بعض الاقتراحات حول كيفية تقديمك للخدمة في ITAA. يمكنك أيضًا أن تجد رؤيتنا وظائف الخدمة المفتوحة حاليا لمزيد من الفرص لتكون في الخدمة.

طرق الخدمة في ITAA:

  1. الترحيب بالوافدين الجدد. ساعد القادمين الجدد على الشعور بالأمان والترحيب والتقدير كإنسان ، بغض النظر عن مدى شعورهم بالسوء داخل إدمانهم للإنترنت والتكنولوجيا. إن دعم الآخرين وتذكر ما شعرت به عند حضور اجتماعك الأول يمكن أن يكون عاملاً مساعدًا في الحفاظ على "موقف الامتنان" ، وهو ما يمثل دعمًا كبيرًا في الحفاظ على الرصانة اليومية.
  2. رئاسة اجتماع قائم. كل قادتنا ليسوا سوى خدام مؤتمنين ، فهم لا يحكمون (التقليد 2). عليك فقط أن تكون على طبيعتك ، وأن "تتأنق وتحضر" في الاجتماع طوال مدة التزامك كرئيس (أو ، إذا كنت تعلم أنك لا تستطيع القيام بذلك ، فاطلب من عضو آخر أن يتولى المسؤولية نيابة عنك) واقرأ ال نص الاجتماع.
  3. ابدأ اجتماعًا جديدًا! يمكن لأي شخص بدء اجتماع جديد. يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على جدول اجتماعاتنا لمعرفة الفجوات التي يمكن إضافة اجتماع جديد فيها. قد يكون من المفيد العثور على رئيس مشارك مخصص أو رفيق لقاء حتى لا تكون بمفردك. إذا بدأت اجتماعًا جديدًا ، فما عليك سوى إرسال بريد إلكتروني من خلال نموذج الاتصال ويمكننا إضافته إلى التقويم. فيما يلي بعض الاقتراحات الأخرى لـ بدء اجتماعات جديدة.
  4. التواصل. ضع في اعتبارك التواصل مع الأعضاء الآخرين. مشاركة تجربتك وقوتك وأملك وإعطاء عضو آخر فرصة لتقديم الخدمة من خلال طلب المساعدة منهم في التغلب على النضالات والانزلاقات والانتكاسات يكون شكل رائع من الخدمة. بعد المشاركة ، السؤال عن أداء زميلك هو أيضًا طريقة لتقديم الخدمة.
  5. رعاية مشتركة / شريك مساءلة. يمكنك التفكير في أن تكون راعيًا مشاركًا لشخص ما أو شريكًا في المساءلة. يمكنك أيضًا حضور اجتماع رعاية مشتركة أو اجتماع مناقشة الأدب ، أو يمكنك إعداد اجتماع عمل تدريجي جديد. هذه بعض الملاحظات على الرعاية والرعاية المشتركة.
  6. رعاية. إذا كان لديك رصانة وخبرة في تنفيذ الخطوات ، ففكر في رعاية عضو آخر. يُنصح غالبًا بالانتظار حتى تتخذ الخطوة 3 قبل أن تبدأ في رعاية الوافدين الجدد. تعتبر الرعاية طريقة رائعة لمساعدة الآخرين ، وغالبًا ما تكون مفيدة أيضًا في التعافي. "نحن فقط نحتفظ بما لدينا من خلال التخلي عنه."
  7. انضم إلى اجتماعات 12 تقليدًا و 12 مفهومًا يوم الجمعة الساعة 3 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي. هذه الاجتماعات مخصصة للأعضاء الذين يرغبون في معرفة المزيد عن الزمالة وإرث خدمتنا.
  8. انضم الينا اجتماعات العمل الشهريةحيث نناقش القضايا الإدارية لصالح الزمالة. يتمتع كل عضو في ITAA بصوت متساوٍ. إذا كان لديك رأي يمكن أن يساعد في بناء ضمير جماعي قوي وجعل المجموعة الجماعية في ITAA أقوى وأكثر حكمة ، فقم بإعلانها في اجتماعات العمل عندما يقوم الأشخاص بتكوين ضمير جماعي حول موضوع معين للتوصل إلى قرار مستنير. وبالمثل ، فإن كل اجتماع فردي يعقد أحيانًا اجتماعات عمل لمناقشة القضايا ذات الصلة بتلك المجموعة ، كما أن المشاركة فيها طريقة رائعة لتقديم الخدمة. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول معنى شيء ما أو كيفية عمل اجتماعات العمل ، فيمكنك طرحها أثناء اجتماع العمل ويمكن للأعضاء الأكثر خبرة مساعدتك على الفهم.
  9. يمكنك الانضمام إلى إحدى لجان الخدمة لدينا ، وهي مجموعات مخصصة لمسؤولية خدمة خاصة ، مثل كتابة الأدبيات. يمكنك العثور على فرص اللجان على وظائف الخدمة المفتوحة صفحة.
  10. يمكنك إرسال قصة قصيرة من حوالي 250 كلمة تصف كيف كانت الأشياء ، وكيف كانت في حالة الإدمان النشط ، وكيف وصلت إلى ITAA ، وما هي الجواهر التي وجدتها حتى الآن في فترة التعافي. سيساعدنا هذا على البدء في بناء قارئ يومي. 
  11. إذا كان لديك تعافي طويل الأجل في ITAA وترغب في مشاركة قصة الاسترداد الخاصة بك ، فيمكننا إضافتها إلى قصص الانتعاش صفحة. الطول المقترح 1000 كلمة.
  12. يمكنك يتبرع إلى الشركة. ينص تقليدنا السابع على ما يلي: "يجب على كل مجموعة أن تدعم نفسها بالكامل ، وأن ترفض المساهمات الخارجية".

يمكنك أيضًا أن تكون مبدعًا في التفكير في طرق أخرى لتكون في الخدمة. لا تتردد في التواصل من خلال صفحة الاتصال حول أي طريقة تريد أن تساعد بها في نقل الرسالة إلى المدمنين المحتاجين.

A Guide to Service

One of our strongest tools in recovering is being of service to other addicts, as well as to our wider communities. ITAA is entirely a volunteer organization, with no paid professionals. Below are some suggestions for how you might be of service in ITAA. You can also find a list of currently open service positions on our bulletin board.

Ways to be of service in ITAA:

  1. Welcoming newcomers. Help newcomers feel safe, welcome and valued as a human being, no matter how badly they feel trapped inside their internet and technology addiction. Supporting others and remembering what it felt like to attend your first meeting can be an aid in maintaining an “attitude of gratitude”, which is of great support in maintaining daily sobriety.
  2. Chairing an existing meeting. Anybody can lead a meeting. All our leaders are but trusted servants, they do not govern (tradition 2). You just have to be yourself, “suit up and show up” at the meeting for the duration of your commitment to being chair (or, if you know you can’t make it, ask another member to take over for you) and read the meeting script. Also some meetings might be in need of a co-chair person (see bulletin board).
  3. Start a new meeting! Anybody can start a new meeting, including newcomers. You can look at our meeting schedule to see gaps in which a new meeting could be added. It can be helpful to find a dedicated co-chair or meeting buddy so you’re not alone. If you start a new meeting, just send an email through the contact form and we can add it to the calendar. Here are some more suggestions for starting new meetings.
  4. Outreach. Consider reaching out to other members. Sharing about your experience, strength and hope and giving another member the chance to offer service by asking for help in overcoming struggles, slips and relapses is a great form of service. After sharing, asking how your fellow is doing is also a way to be of service.
  5. Co-sponsorship/ accountability partner. If you’re still figuring out recovery, you could consider being somebody’s co-sponsor or accountability partner. You could also attend a co-sponsorship meeting or a literature-discussion meeting, or you could set up a new step-work meeting. Here are some notes on sponsorship and co-sponsorship.
  6. Sponsorship. If you have sobriety and experience in working the steps, consider sponsoring another member. It’s often recommended to wait until you’ve taken step 3 before you start sponsoring newcomers. Sponsorship is a great way to help others, and it is often equally as helpful for your own recovery as well. “We only keep what we have by giving it away.”
  7. Join our 12 Traditions and 12 Concepts meetings on Fridays at 3pm ET. These meetings are intended for members who want to learn more about the fellowship and our legacy of service.
  8. Join our monthly business meetings, where we discuss administrative issues for the good of the fellowship. Every member of ITAA has an equal voice. If you have an opinion that can help build a strong group conscience and make the collective in ITAA stronger and wiser, make it known in the business meetings when people are forming a group conscience about a certain topic to reach an informed decision. Similarly, each individual meeting occasionally holds business meetings to discuss issues pertinent to that group, and participating in these is also a great way to be of service. If you have questions about what something means or how business meetings work, you can ask during a business meeting and more experienced members can help you understand.
  9. You can join one of our service committees, which are groups dedicated to a special service responsibility, such as literature writing. You can find committee opportunities on the bulletin board.
  10. You can send in a short story of about 250 words describing how things were, what it was like in active addiction, how you got to ITAA, and what gems you have found so far in recovery. This will help us to start building a daily reader. 
  11. If you have recovery in ITAA and want to share your recovery story, we can add it to our Recovery Stories page. Suggested length is 1000 words.
  12. You can donate to the fellowship. Our monthly expenses are $75. Our 7th tradition states: “Every group ought to be fully self supporting, declining outside contributions”.

You can also be creative in thinking of other ways to be of service. Feel free to reach out through the contact page about any way in which you’d like to help carry the message to addicts in need.